When a student enrolls as a degree-seeking student, a transfer level is assigned and general education requirements are determined and may not be modified unless at least two years have elapsed during which no courses have been taken at Bethel.

90 credits or more Level 6
60-89.99 credits Level 5
45-59.99 credits Level 4
30-44.99 credits Level 3
15-29.99 credits Level 2
0-14.99 credits Level 1

Students holding regionally accredited Associate of Arts (A.A.) or Bachelor’s degrees, or transferring completed Minnesota Transfer Curriculum (MNTC) programs, are not categorized according to these numerical levels.