ACCREDITATION

Bethel Seminary is accredited by the Commission on Accrediting of the Association of Theological Schools (ATS). ATS is the national accrediting agency for theological schools in the United States and Canada. The seminary is a school within Bethel University, which is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC). Both ATS and HLC are recognized by the United States Department of Education (http://www2.ed.gov/admins/finaid/accred/accreditation_pg7.html) and by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (http://www.chea.org/).

Administration

Bethel University, including its seminary, is governed by a board of at least 20, and not more than 39, trustees. A majority are elected by the delegates to the biennial meeting of Converge, two are representatives of the regional presidents council of Converge, and additional members are appointed by the Board of Trustees subject to confirmation by the biennial meeting delegates. President John Jenkins of Converge is an ex-officio member with voting rights. The University President Ross Allen and Provost Robin Rylaarsdam serve respectively as the Chief Executive Officer and Executive Vice President for Bethel University. Peter Vogt serves as Dean of Bethel Seminary.

Bethel Seminary operates within Bethel University, a leading institution for Christian higher education with students from around the world enrolled in more than 100 bachelor's and advanced degree programs through the Seminary, College of Arts & Sciences, College of Adult & Professional Studies, and Graduate School.